Who is your LAC Rep and what do they do?

Each Legislative District is invited to elect or appoint two LAC Representatives. The duties of the LAC Rep is to attend monthly meetings with legislators on the 3rd Sunday afternoon of the month, to announce the LAC meetings at their LD meeting as part of committee reports, and to become an activist.

As LAC rep, you will receive updates encouraging actions (emails, usually) supporting particular priority bills at particular points in their legislative process. Both our Democratic and Republican legislators need and can be influenced by the sincere, knowledgeable and timely expression of concerns by their constituents-you!

Featured Candidate

Cyrus Habib for State Representative

King County Democrats Candidate Support Committee
in collaboration with the campaign of

Here’s what Frank Chopp has to say about Cyrus Habib:

Dear Friends,

Thank you for volunteering to work with legislative races in King County. High quality candidates and energized campaigns are key to our success and with your help we will maintain a strong majority in the House and continue to improve our great state.

That is why I am supporting Cyrus Habib for State Representative and writing to you today. Cyrus is running to replace Rep. Deb Eddy in the 48th District after she retires this fall. He grew up on the Eastside, graduated from Bellevue Public Schools, and has built up a long resume of community service in Bellevue. He is ready and willing to work long hours to ensure the voters of his district have heard his message and he is well on his way toward meeting the doorbelling and fundraising goals laid out in his campaign plan.

Cyrus is a great candidate, but he cannot do it alone and he needs your help. The 48th district is a swing district and voters need to know who Cyrus is and why they should vote for him.

Can you join Cyrus’ campaign for a doorbelling shift in the next few weeks? Doorbelling is fun and one of the most effective ways to reach out to voters. The King County Democrats will hold a Canvassing Day for Cyrus Habib on Saturday, June 30th. There will be two shifts at 11am and 3pm and volunteers will meet at the Tullys, at Redmond Bella Bottega Shopping Center at 8862 161st Ave. NE in Redmond. For more information on the King County Democrat’s Canvassing Day, please contact Linda at lseltzer@alumni.caltech.edu.

If you can’t make it on the 30th, you can visit www.electcyrus.com for more information or to sign up to volunteer. We need Cyrus in the Legislature, and we need your help to make that happen. Thank you so very much.

Sincerely,

Speaker Frank Chopp

Support our Endorsed Candidates

How you can support our endorsed candidates right now!

Please “like” the following campaigns on Facebook:

Also Endorse our candidates on their webpages:

Ongoing Volunteer Opportunities:

  • Obama Campaign – Create an account, join a neighborhood team.
  • Phone bank – Jay Inslee for Governor – Main office.  900 S Rainier Ave., Seattle, amanda@jayinslee.com  206-533-0575.
  • Internships, Judicial campaigns- A number of our candidates are accepting campaign interns.  This is an excellent summer experience for students and recent graduates, from high school through law school. Contact lseltzer@alumni.caltech.edu for further information and to be placed with a campaign that matches your interests and commuting area.
  • Volunteers – Our judicial campaigns in Seattle are also seeking general volunteers.  This is an excellent opportunity for anyone contemplating a law career.  Contact lseltzer@alumni.caltech.edu for information.

Support Barack Obama

There are Ongoing events with Barack Obama Organizers: There are several phone banking events coming up, you can search online: https://my.barackobama.com/page/event/search_simple

Organizing For America King County Field Team

ScottLaeser    RFD- KingCounty     slaeser@ofawashington.com
Matt Van Deren  36th LD  mvanderen@ofawashington.com
Anna Zocher   41st LD  azocher@ofawashington.com
Katie Paige  45th and 48th LDs            kpaige@ofawashington.com
Cary Davis  37th LD  cdavis@ofawashington.com
Evan Loeb  43rd LD    eloeb@ofawashington.com
Deepa Sivarajan  30th LD  dsivarajan@ofawashington.com
Max Sitcov  34th LD   msitcov@ofawashington.com                       
Vincent Lo  11th LD   vlo@ofawashington.com
Maura Clevenger  5th and 31st LD      mclevenger@ofawashington.com
Phil Deng  37th LD  pdeng@ofawashington.com
Molly Owen    33rd LD  mowen@ofawashington.com
Fitsum Misgano  47th LD  fmisgano@ofawashington.com
Kalila Griffin  46th LD  kgriffin@ofawashington.com
Cassie Olson  32nd LD   colson@ofawashington.com