Candidates’ Page

Races, Candidates and Ballot Measures in 2012


There are over 300 positions up for election in King County in 2012. If you are running for office, congratulations and welcome! King County Democrats will consider you for endorsement, but you must ask us to endorse you. Here’s the process:

1. Fill Out a Candidate Questionnaire

Candidates for the US Senate, US House of Representatives, state wide Executive offices (Governor, Attorney General, etc.) and the Washington State Legislature

  1. Please Download the 2012 KCDCC Candidate Questionnaire (.doc) and fill it out.
  2. Send a signed copy of the document by mail to the King County office.
  3. Print and mail a PDF copy of the document to our King County Endorsements Committee (endorsements@kcdems.org), the King County Chair (stevezemke@msn.com) AND Chad Lupkes (chadlupkes@gmail.com). Please avoid sending scanned copies of the signed document as the electronic copy. Scanned files are much larger than Word when converted to PDF files. We can generate the PDF file from the original Word copy if you need us to.

Candidates for Judicial Positions

please fill out our current Judicial Candidate Questionnaire. Same procedure as above.

2. Schedule an endorsement interview

Contact the Endorsement Committee Chair at endorsements@kcdems.org to schedule an interview.

Current Endorsement Status

The following candidates have asked for our endorsement, listed in the order they were received:

Name, Position Link to Questionnaire Endorsement Status
Bill Bowman – King County Superior Court billbowman.2010jq.pdf, received Monday January 23rd endorsed
Peter Goldmark – Commissioner of Public Lands petergoldmark.2012q.pdf, received Sunday, February 12th endorsed
Jim Flynn – State House, 11th LD jimflynn.2012q.pdf, received Thursday, February 16th Consideration pending
Jim McIntire – State Treasurer jimmcintire.2012q.pdf, received Monday, February 20th endorsed
Laura Ruderman – First Congressional District lauraruderman.2012q.pdf, received Thursday, February 23rd endorsed
Jay Inslee – Washington State Governor jayinslee.2012q.pdf, received Friday, February 24th Endorsed on February 28th, 2012
Zack Hudgins – Washington House 11th LD zackhudgins2012q.pdf, received Sunday, February 26th endorsed
Roger Flygare – Washington House, District 30, Seat 1 rogerflygare.2012q.pdf, received Sunday, February 26th Consideration pending
Kathleen Drew – Washington Secretary of State kathleendrew.2012q.pdf, received Friday, March 2nd endorsed
Rick Hoffman – Washington House, District 30, Seat 1 rickhoffman.2012q.pdf, received Monday, February 27th endorsed
Steve Gonzalez – Washington State Supreme Court Position 8 stevegonzalez.2012jq.pdf, received Friday, March 2nd endorsed
Greg Nickels – Washington Secretary of State gregnickels.2012q.pdf, received Sunday, March 4th endorsed
Holly Krejci – Washington House, District 11, Seat 1 hollykrejci.2012q.pdf, received Sunday, March 4th withdrew from race
Craig Pridemore – Washington State Auditor craigpridemore.2012q.pdf, received Sunday, March 4th endorsed
Tina Orwall – Washington House, District 33, Seat 1 tinaorwall.2012q.pdf, received Sunday, March 4th endorsed
Jim McDermott – US House, District 7 jimmcdermott.2012q.pdf, received Monday, March 5th endorsed
Jacob Bond – Washington House, District 45, Seat 1 jacobbond.2012q.pdf, received Monday, March 5th Consideration pending
Bob Ferguson – Washington Attorney General bobferguson.2012q.pdf, received Monday, March 5th endorsed
Bruce Hilyer – Washington Supreme Court, Position 9 brucehilyer.2012q.pdf, received Monday, March 5th endorsed
Mark Miloscia – Washington State Auditor markmiloscia.2012q.pdf, received Monday, March 5th Consideration pending
Susan Owens – Washington Supreme Court, Position 2 susanowens.2010q.pdf, received Monday, March 5th endorsed
Roger Goodman – Washington House, District 45 rogergoodman.2012q.pdf, received Tuesday, March 6th endorsed
Steve Bergquist – Washington House, District 11, Seat 1 stevebergquist.2012q.pdf, received Wednesday, March 7th endorsed
Suzan Delbene – US House, District 1 suzandelbene.2012q.pdf, received Wednesday, March 7th endorsed
John Ladenburg – Washington Supreme Court, Position 9 johnladenburg.2010q.pdf, received Wednesday, March 7th endorsed
Adam Smith – US House, District 9 adamsmith.2012q.pdf, received Wednesday, March 7th endorsed
Gerry Pollet – Washington House, District 46, Seat 1 gerrypollet.2012q.pdf, received Thursday, March 8th endorsed
Darcy Burner – US House, District 1 darcyburner.2012q.pdf, received Thursday, March 8th Consideration pending
David Spring – Washington House, District 5, Seat 2 davidspring.2012q.pdf, received Thursday, March 8th endorsed
Andrew Hughes – US House, District 7 andrewhughes.2012q.pdf, received Thursday, March 8th Consideration pending
Sylvester Cann – Washington House, District 46 sylvestercann.2012q.pdf, received Thursday, March 8th Consideration pending
Ken Schubert – King County Superior Court, Position 40 kenschubert.2010q.pdf, received Friday, March 9th Consideration pending
Stephanie Bowman – Washington House, District 11 stephaniebowman.2012q.pdf, received Friday, March 9th Consideration pending
Bob Hasegawa – Washington Senate, District 11 bobhasegawa.2012q.pdf, received Friday, March 9th endorsed
Rob Holland – Washington House, District 11, Seat 2 robholland.2012q.pdf, received Saturday, March 10th Consideration pending
Cindy Ryu – Washington House, District 32, Seat 1 cindyryu.2012q.pdf, received Tuesday, March 13th endorsed
Scott Johnson – King County Superior Court, Position 20 scottjohnson.2010jq.pdf, received Monday, March 19th Consideration pending

Ballot Measures

As we learn of ballot measures that have qualified for the ballot, we will provide information about them and our position here.

photo by: JacobMetcalf

Comments are closed.